Beacon Awards for Excellence in Critical Care

We received three Beacon Awards for Critical Care Excellence – the only hospital in Kansas to do so.

The Beacon Award recognizes intensive care units that meet national standards, such as education, leadership, evidence-based practice and patient outcomes, as well as providing a healing environment. The award is presented by the American Association of Critical-Care Nurses.

Our recipients:

  • Cardiac Intensive Care Unit – Gold
  • Cardiothoracic Surgery Progressive Care – Silver
  • Medical Intensive Care Unit – Gold