Masks are Required

Wearing masks helps us keep each other safe. Masks are required in our facilities.

If you cannot wear a mask, contact your care team before you visit to discuss telehealth. Patients and visitors not wearing masks will not be permitted to enter.

Skip Navigation

Past Honorees

Established in 2011, the Hall of Fame honors individuals and organizations for leadership, advocacy and philanthropy. Their commitment and support have paved the way for the hospital’s transformational journey since becoming an independent authority in 1998.

Family at picnic

Support The University of Kansas Health System

Make a difference in the lives of thousands of patients in Kansas City, the region and beyond. Your gift will help us provide the best care to patients and families today and for years in the future.

Donate now

2019 honorees

  • Legacy Award 
    • Kirk Benson, MD
  • Catalyst Awards
    • Kevin Westrope and Jason Holmes
    • Cheryl Lockton Williams
  • Partner in Excellence Awards
    • BKD CPAs & Advisors
    • The Roasterie

2018 honorees

  • Legacy Award 
    • Charlie Sunderland
  • Catalyst Awards
    • The William H. Dunn Sr. family
    • Jeff, Mindy and Jordan Yowell
  • Partner in Excellence Awards
    • Global Prairie
    • LANE4 Property Group

2017 honorees

  • Legacy Award 
    • Jon Jackson
  • Catalyst Awards 
    • Blood and Marrow Transplant Team – The University of Kansas Cancer Center
    • Carole and Steve Price, Andrea and Kent Price
  • Partner in Excellence Awards 
    • Kansas City Chiefs and Hunt Family Foundation
    • SPM Marketing & Communications

2016 honorees

  • Legacy Award
    • Marc A. Asher, MD
    • Frank J. Ross Jr.
  • Catalyst Awards
    • Lisa Hale and the Hale Family Foundation
    • The Sunderland Foundation
  • Partner in Excellence Awards
    • Burns & McDonnell
    • Kansas City Royals

2015 honorees

  • Legacy Award
    • Bob Honse
  • Catalyst Awards
    • The Dolph C. Simons, Jr., Family
    • Adelaide C. Ward
  • Partner in Excellence Awards
    • AEG/Sprint Center
    • Uhlig LLC